Mackenzie Art Gallery

The MacKenzie Art Gallery

The MacKenzie Art Gallery’s guiding principles are founded on a passionate commitment to the promotion of visual literacy, audience development, arts advocacy and broad accessibility to visual arts works in a Saskatchewan context. Active in public outreach and proactive in exploring the diversity of the province’s cultures, the gallery’s goals are to engage Saskatchewan audiences and beyond through innovative exhibitions and public programs centred on generating reflection about art and its importance in everyday life.

Visit the MacKenzie's website
esask.uregina.ca/entry/mackenzie_art_gallery.html

Mendel Art Gallery

The Mendel Art Gallery

The Mendel Art Gallery's mandate and mission include creating ways to increase public education and support of provincial and national arts and culture. Providing a comprehensive offering of exhibitions and programs, the Mendel Art Gallery is strongly committed to furtherance of the appreciation and understanding of both historical and contemporary visual arts. Furthermore, the gallery believes deeply in the importance of reaching Saskatchewan youth and thus collaborates with teachers to develop goals and activities that tie the gallery's exhibits to Saskatchewan curricula.

Visit the Mendel's website
http://esask.uregina.ca/entry/mendel_art_gallery.html

Sask Learning

Saskatchewan Ministry of Education

The Saskatchewan Ministry of Education’s primary mandate is to advance the social, economic and personal well-being of Saskatchewan people. This undertaking is accomplished through leadership and support programs, from early childhood through pre-kindergarten to grade 12, to technical training, post secondary education and library services. In addition, Saskatchewan's Ministry of Education is strongly committed to communicating the importance of Saskatchewan and Canadian cultural heritage to students from all walks of life as evidenced by their outstanding Arts Education Visual Art Curriculum.

http://www.sasked.gov.sk.ca/branches/curr/

University of Regina

The University of Regina

The University of Regina mission statement expresses a commitment to preserving, transmitting, interpreting and enhancing the cultural, scientific and artistic heritage of humanity through the acquisition and expansion of knowledge and understanding. Dedicated to giving students an enviable learning experience and sustaining a vibrant faculty research enterprise, the University of Regina shares academic expertise with the community. In addition, two of the university’s research emphases, Informatics and Culture and Heritage, are relevant because they demonstrate the university’s commitment to innovative research in new technology as well as sustaining groundbreaking research in culture and heritage.

http://www.uregina.ca/gencal/gencal2000/mission_statement-01.html#P4_1

 

How does the partnership work?

The partnership’s interdependence brings online art learning to life!

The Mendel and MacKenzie Art Galleries are providing access to their significant collections of local, national and international art. They bring their technical and aesthetic experience with major artworks to influence the excellence of the final offerings of the ARTSask project. Their professional expertise is brought to bear on the development of the online extensions to learning via theme-based interactive studies.

The Saskatchewan Ministry of Education is internationally acknowledged as a leader in the development of K-12 Arts Education. Its work serves as a model for curriculum development in provinces across Canada and elsewhere in the world. The Saskatchewan Ministry of Education has influenced the development of the interactive learning activities found on the ARTSask website through the foundational objectives and Common Essential Learnings of the Saskatchewan Core Curriculum. The specialized knowledge of the team of Saskatchewan Ministry of Education consultants has been invaluable in the development of the learning activities, field testing and evaluation of the website.

The University of Regina supports the partnership through its commitment of facilities, infrastructure and the expertise of personnel designated to co-direct and provide leadership in the creation of the ARTSask project. The University of Regina website server will host the online website and ensure its maintenance.

MacKenzie Art Gallery
Mendel Art Gallery
Ministry of Education
University of Regina
Canadian Heritage University of Regina Mackenzie Art Gallery Mendel Art Gallery Sask Learning

Mackenzie Art Gallery

La MacKenzie Art Gallery

Les principes directeurs de la MacKenzie Art Gallery reposent sur un profond engagement à l’égard de la littératie visuelle, du développement de publics, de la promotion de l’art et de l’accès aux oeuvres d’art visuel dans un contexte saskatchewanais. Actif par ses activités de diffusion de l’art et proactif dans l’exploration de la diversité des cultures de la province, le musée veut engager le public de la province et d’ailleurs par le biais d’expositions et de programmes axés sur la réflexion sur l’art et sur son importance dans la vie de tous les jours.

Visitez le site Web de la Mackenzie
http://esask.uregina.ca/entry/mackenzie_art_gallery.html

Mendel Art Gallery

La Mendel Art Gallery

Dans son mandat et sa mission, la Mendel Art Gallery veut, entre autres, accroître la sensibilisation et l’appui du public à l’égard des arts et la culture de la Saskatchewan et du Canada. En offrant un vaste éventail d’expositions et de programmes, la Mendel Art Gallery s’engage à promouvoir une meilleure appréciation et compréhension des oeuvres d’art visuel d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. En outre, le musée croit fermement en l’importance d’atteindre la jeunesse saskatchewanaise et, dans ce but, collabore avec les enseignants à développer des objectifs et des activités qui arriment les expositions qu’il organise et les programmes d’études de la Saskatchewan.

Visitez le site Web de la Mendel
http://esask.uregina.ca/entry/mendel_art_gallery.html

Sask Learning

Ministère de l’Éducation de la Saskatchewan

Le ministère de l’Éducation de la Saskatchewan a pour rôle principal la promotion du bien-être personnel, économique et social des Saskatchewanais et Saskatchewanaises. Il assume ce rôle par son leadership et l’élaboration de programmes de soutien, de la maternelle à la 12e année, en passant par la formation technique, l’éducation postsecondaire et les services de bibliothèques. En outre, le Ministère s’est engagé à communiquer l’importance du patrimoine culturel de la Saskatchewan et du Canada aux élèves de tous les horizons, comme le montre son remarquable programme d’études d’éducation artistique (arts visuels).

http://www.sasked.gov.sk.ca/branches/curr/

University of Regina

L’Université de Regina

Dans son énoncé de mission, l’Université de Regina s’engage à préserver, transmettre et mettre en valeur le patrimoine culturel, scientifique et artistique de l’humanité par une connaissance et une compréhension accrues. Voulant, d’une part, offrir aux étudiants une expérience d’apprentissage enviable et, d’autre part, nourrir une recherche universitaire dynamique, l’Université partage son expérience avec la communauté. En outre, en encourageant la recherche dans deux domaines pertinents, Informatique et Culture et patrimoine, elle prouve son engagement à l’égard du développement de technologies de pointe et son appui à une recherche révolutionnaire dans le domaine de la culture et du patrimoine.

http://www.uregina.ca/gencal/gencal2000/mission_statement-01.html#P4_1


Comment fonctionne ce partenariat?

L’interdépendance des partenaires permet à l’éducation artistique en ligne de voir le jour!

La Mendel Art Gallery et la MacKenzie Art Gallery donne accès à leurs vastes collections d’oeuvres d’art locales, nationales et internationales. Leurs connaissances techniques et esthétiques ont influé sur l’excellence des résultats finals du projet ARTSask. En outre, leur expertise professionnelle a été mise à profit lors du développement d’activités thématiques interactives en ligne.

Le ministère de l’Éducation de la Saskatchewan est reconnu dans le monde entier pour son leadership dans la promotion de l’éducation artistique de la maternelle à la 12 année. Son travail sert de modèle pour l’élaboration de programmes d’études dans le reste du Canada et au-delà des frontières. Les objectifs généraux et les apprentissages essentiels communs du programme de base du Ministère ont influencé l’élaboration des activités d’apprentissage interactives d’ARTSask. L’expertise des consultants du Ministère s’est révélée d’une très grande valeur lors de la création des activités d’apprentissage, la mise à l’essai et l’évaluation du site Web.

L’Université de Regina appuie le partenariat en engageant ses installations, son infrastructure et l’expertise du personnel nommé pour co-diriger le projet ARTSask et apporter son appui à ses dirigeants. Le serveur informatique de l’Université accueillera le site Web et en assurera la télémaintenance.

MacKenzie Art Gallery
Mendel Art Gallery
Ministry of Education
University of Regina
Canadian Heritage University of Regina Mackenzie Art Gallery Mendel Art Gallery Sask Learning