The Blackfeet Nation is made up four modern day groups, one in northern Montana (United States) and three in Canada in southern Alberta. They are the Siksika (which means "Black Foot"), the Bloods (also called Kainai or Akainawa), the Peigan (variously spelled Piikani, Pikani, Pikuni, Piegan, or Pikanii) in Canada, and the Blackfeet Nation on the Blackfeet Indian Reservation in Montana. The group located at Browning, Montana, were renamed the Blackfeet Nation by the US government, a misspelling that is resented by many members.  For more information about the Blackfoot, go to:

Canadian Heritage University of Regina Mackenzie Art Gallery Mendel Art Gallery Sask Learning